Day 39 – NEW FAVORITE?

WHAT A GREAT START TO MY WEEKEND! With the chilly weather and having no obligations to work on over my weekend, I woke up feeling super chill and calm. I stayed extra hours in bed because the weather now is super nice, it’s making it a lot more difficult to got out of big.

My breakfast and lunch weren’t any special. I just had a couple of pieces of bread and scrambled egg (with Sriracha) for breakfast and some instant noodles with strawberry smoothie for lunch. I needed to eat less than normal because I planned on bringing my mom along with me for the egress of our exhibit so we could eat at Chibo Okonomiyaki right after it.

After doing errands and buying everything we needed, we grabbed some snacks (Pork Floss Crepe and Nutty Choco Crepe plus Cinnabon) before heading to SMX so I could supervise the pack-up. I stayed there until our client went out already. I brought mom along to what has gone to be one of my most favorite restaurants, Chibo Okonomiyaki at Maison Mall below Conrad Hotel (just across SMX). I ordered Mattari Okonomiyak, and Cheese Asparagus and Spinach Teppan again. I just added Soba Meshi for my mom, Mushroom with Garlic Sauce Teppan and one of their basic Yakisobas. I’ll be featuring more of this and our experience on my first ever review coming real soon!

It’s been a pretty good day. I just really love weekends where I get to eat with my mom and try new stuff with her (although I am not entirely sure if she’s even enjoying hahaha). Tomorrow’s gonna be my last daily blog but I’ll definitely continue posting some entries on this blog. Absolutely pushing for quality posts this time. Just stay with me on this. Things are shaping up really well (I’m coming close to finally getting to eat meat again and idk what to feel)… For now, I wanna enjoy this chilly weather and give in to my bed calling.

Author: Micco John

Always hungry.

2 thoughts on “Day 39 – NEW FAVORITE?”

Leave a Reply

